Transcriptions | Johannes Lecküchner | Wecker

« back to survey page

14 v

 

Be agile with the Wecker,
wind the point to the face.
Who does the Wecker with stepping
many blows he will stretch.

After the Master has described the first chapter and told about its properties, he begins the second chapter. [Rep.v.] The Wecker is like the four displacements against the four guards, for you will win the Stier, the Eber and the Unterhau with it.
Execute it like this: When you come to the man with the Zufechten and he holds his Messer in front of his head in the guard Stier on his left side, set your left foot in front and hold your Messer to your right shoulder or in the Schrankhut at your right leg. Leap to your right side with the right foot and strike onto his Messer with your true edge. Indes, wind your point into his face.

top

15 r

 

The Wecker turns the point to your face,
over bound point is the end.

Here the Master teaches a counter against the Zornhau-Ort. [Rep.v.] If he strikes at you with a Wecker and tries to stab you to the face on your left side, Indes wind against his Messer to his right side and thrust at his face on his right side.

top

15 v

 

Learn to do the Wecker correctly,
shortly it snaps from the corners.

Here the Master teaches another piece from the Wecker. [Rep.v.] If you strike the Wecker from your left side to his right, when you have done the Wecker, Indes hit him with the back edge to his head like pictured below.

top

16 r

 

Do the Wecker correctly with the point,
hang it or stretch it out straight.

Here the Master teaches how you shall use the point from the Wecker. [Rep.v.] If you have done the Wecker from your left side to his right, Indes wind against his Messer into the hanging point with the true edge facing up and thrust at his face on his right side.

top

16 v

 

 

top

17 r

 

 

top

17 v

 

 

top

18 r

 

 

top

18 v

 

 

top

19 r

 

 

top

19 v

 

 

top

20 r

 

 

top

20 v

 

 

top

21 r

 

 

top

21 v

 

 

top

22 r

 

 

top

22 v

 

 

top

23 r

 

  top

23 v

 

 

top

24 r

 

 

top

24 v

 

 

top

« back to survey page

Transkriptionen | Johannes Lecküchner | Wecker

« zurück zur Übersicht

14 v

 

Wecke auf behände, dem Ort zum Gesicht wende. Wer mit Schritten wohl weckt, viele Haue er sehr streckt.

Nachdem der Meister das erste Kapitel beschrieben und von dessen Eigenschaften erzählt hat, beginnt er nun das zweite Kapitel. [Wdh.V.] Der Wecker ist den vier Versetzen gegen die vier Huten ähnlich, denn damit gewinnt man den Stier, den Eber und die Unterhaue usw.
So führst du den Wecker aus. Wenn du im Zufechten zu dem Mann kommst und er hält sein Messer vor den Kopf in der Hut Stier auf seiner linken Seite, setz den linken Fuß vor und habe dein Messer auf deiner rechten Schulter oder in der Schrankhut bei dem rechten Bein. Spring mit dem rechten Fuß auf deine rechte Seite und schlag ihm mit deiner rechten Schneide auf sein Messer. Winde ihm indes den Ort ins Gesicht.

top

15 r

 

Ort zum Gesicht der Wecker wendet, überwundener Ort ist das Ende.

Hier lehrt der Meister einen Bruch gegen den Zornhau-Ort. [Wdh.V.] Wenn er den Wecker zu dir schlägt und dir auf der linken Seite zum Gesicht stechen will, winde indes an seinem Messer auf seine rechte Seite und stich ihm auf seiner rechten Seite zum Gesicht.

top

15 v

 

Lerne richtig zu wecken, kurz schnellt es aus den Ecken.

Hier lehrt der Meister ein weiteres Stück aus dem Wecker. [Wdh.V.] Führst du den Wecker von deiner linken Seite zu seiner rechten Seite aus, schlag ihm indes, wenn du den Wecker gemacht hast, mit der kurzen Schneide auf seinen Kopf, wie unten abgebildet ist.

top

16 r

 

Richtig mit dem Ort wecke, häng ihn oder gerade strecke.

Hier lehrt der Meister, wie du den Ort aus dem Wecker gebrauchen sollst. [Wdh.V.] Wenn du den Wecker von deiner linken Seite auf seine rechte Seite gemacht hast, winde indes an seinem Messer in den hängenden Ort, so dass die lange Schneide oben steht und stich ihm auf seiner rechten Seite zum Gesicht.

top

16 v

 

 

top

17 r

 

 

top

17 v

 

 

top

18 r

 

 

top

18 v

 

 

top

19 r

 

 

top

19 v

 

 

top

20 r

 

 

top

20 v

 

 

top

21 r

 

 

top

21 v

 

 

top

22 r

 

 

top

22 v

 

 

top

23 r

 

  top

23 v

 

 

top

24 r

 

 

top

24 v

 

 

top

« zurück zur Übersicht